Free delivery on orders of 75 CAD and more
514 905-6484
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo

Baby Carriers

PöpNgo Compact Baby Carrier for Infants and Small Children

Regular price
$119.99
Sale price
$119.99

Designed by an occupational therapist, the PöpNgo is essential to every modern family in need of a practical, simple, comfortable baby carrier. It offers an innovating carrying system favourable to the baby's development, from birth to early childhood. Its 100% organic cotton.is soft on baby's skin and ideal year-round for indoor and outdoor use. Lightweight and extremely compact, it takes very little space and be easily carried using its included transport bag.

Features

  • From birth to early childhood (8 to 35 lbs - 3 to 15 kg).
  • Wide seating and a support cushion for newborns (8 – 12 lbs) included.
  • A simple and innovating system of adjustments to fit a wearer of any size.
  • 5 carrying positions according to age, level of arousal and activity.
  • Padded shoulder straps wearable crossed or in parrallel.
  • Adjustable head support and padding under the thighs.
  • Made of 100% organic woven cotton.
  • Packaged in its own reusable bag in the colours of the PöpNgo.
  • Designed and made in Canada.

Since the baby carrier's fabrics and components have been transported and manipulated several times during manufacturing and its straps more slippery when brand new, the baby carrier should be washed before its first use. We recommend washing it by hand,ideally using no rince soap, or washing it in a laundry bag using your washing machine's delicate cycle. and hanging it to dry. The baby carrier should not be ironed. You can use sucking pads to avoid washing it every day.

Tummy to tummy

0-6 months

Carrying your baby tummy to tummy is a position where the baby is held in a crouched position and is the most adequate method for carrying a newborn at least up to the age of 4 months. Your baby's back is kept well-rounded, as if still in the womb, while his knees are pulled upwards and his feet pointing down. This position is the same as when practicing skin-to-skin with your baby, which becomes possible as soon as he weighs at least 8 pounds, safely and easily. This crouched position will give him the comfort necessary to his sense of emotional security and is known to be beneficial to the development of his bones and joints. Before the age of 6 months, applying tension in the middle of the baby's back needs to be avoided. When using the horizontal extension, make sure not to tighten the straps too much. Use the support cushion to properly position the baby from 8lbs to 12lbs (3,6 to 5,5kg).

6 months and up

Starting at 6 months, when your baby can sit by himself, his spine is sturdy enough to no longer need constant back support. When he is tall enough, the support cushion will no longer be needed and he will even be able to have his arms out above the shoulder straps.

On the hip

4 months and up

You can start carrying your baby on your hip as soon as he can hold up his head. This is an intermediate position which will give both you and your baby greater freedom of movement than on the tummy. Remember that without a baby carrier, we naturally carry a baby by holding him on our hip using one arm. Keep using the support cushion until he reaches 12lbs.

6 months and up

As soon as your baby can sit by himself. You can also have his arms out and above the shoulder straps.

On the back

6 months and up

As soon as you feel comfortable doing it, your baby can be carried on your back. We nonetheless recommend to wait until he is at least 6 months old or that he can sit by himself so as to avoid all risks of injury or suffocation. With his weight properly distributed on your back, shoulders and hips, this carrying position is more comfortable, especially as he grows and becomes heavier. It will give you more freedom in your activities, allowing you to do more demanding tasks without putting your child at risk.

Facing the world

From 4 months and up

This carrying position needs your baby to be able to hold his head up by himself. It should be said that this position is not ideal, as it is less ergonomical than tummy-to-tummy and can be overly stimulating for your baby. Should you still like to use this position, keep its use to periods of 20 to 30 minutes at most and regularly verify your baby's blood flow to his legs. This is done by observing the colour of his skin, which should be pinkish rather than blueish. Should his feet get cold, this could also be a sign of difficulties with his blood circulation and you should set him in a different position. Make sure that his back is neither too flat nor too round, thus creating a bad inverted lumbar curve. Finally, his legs should not be hangong too low: to correct his position, tilt his pelvis as far forward as possible to move his knees as high up as possible and deepen his seating. There are two ways to position your baby facing out to the world, either with his legs inside the baby carrier or out and visible on either side.

Customer Reviews

10 CAD à la Fondation Cancer du sein pour chaque Trek Rosalee vendu
514 905-6484 514 905-6484
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo
PöpNgo - Chimparoo

Porte-Bébés

Porte-bébé compact PöpNgo pour poupons et petits enfants

Prix normal
$119.99
Prix réduit
$119.99
Prix unitaire
par 

Conçu par une ergothérapeute, le porte-bébé PöpNgo est l'indispensable des familles modernes et soucieuses d'utiliser un porte-bébé pratique, simple et confortable. Il offre un système innovant permettant un portage favorable au développement du bébé, dès la naissance et jusqu’à la petite enfance. Son tissu 100% biologique est doux pour la peau du bébé et idéal en toute saison pour un portage intérieur ou extérieur. Léger et compact, il prend très peu d’espace et se transporte facilement dans l’enveloppe incluse.

Caractéristiques

  • De la naissance à la petite enfance (8 à 35 lb - 3 à 15 kg).
  • Coussin rehausseur pour le nouveau-né inclus (8-12 lbs) et assise large.
  • Système d'ajustement simple et innovateur adapté à toutes les tailles de porteurs.
  • 5 positions de portage selon l’âge, le degré d’éveil ou l’activité.
  • Bretelles rembourrées parallèles ou croisées.
  • Support de tête ajustable et rembourrage sous les cuisses.
  • Fait de coton tissé souple 100% biologique.
  • Emballé dans un sac réutilisable aux couleurs du PöpNgo.
  • Conçu et fabriqué au Canada.

Il est très important de laver le porte-bébé avant la première utilisation. Le tissu et les différentes composantes sont manipulés et transportés dans plusieurs endroits et les sangles d'attache sont plus glissantes avant le lavage. Nous vous recommandons un lavage à la machine au cycle délicat dans un sac à vêtement ou un lavage à la main à l'eau tiède (savon sans rinçage de préférence). Évitez de laver le porte-bébé dans une laveuse où les courroies pourraient s'emmêler autour d'un mélangeur ou d’un brasseur. Suspendre pour sécher et ne pas repasser. Vous pouvez utiliser les protège-bretelles pour éviter de devoir laver votre porte-bébé tous les jours.

Ventre contre ventre

0-6 mois

Le portage de type ventre contre ventre où le bébé adopte une position accroupie est la position de portage la plus adéquate pour un nouveau-né et jusqu’à au moins 4 mois. Le dos doit avoir une belle forme arrondie comme dans le ventre de maman, les genoux bien remontés et les pieds vers le bas. Vous pouvez pratiquer la technique du peau-à-peau avec un bébé de 8 lb et plus, facilement et de façon sécuritaire. Cette position permet de lui offrir le réconfort nécessaire au développement de son sentiment de sécurité affective. La position accroupie est reconnue pour ses bienfaits pour le développement des os et des articulations du bébé. Le coussin rehausseur permet de bien positionner le bébé entre 8 lb et 12 lb (3,6-5,5 kg).

6 mois et plus

À partir de 6 mois et lorsque le bébé se tient en position assise, sa colonne vertébrale est assez forte pour ne plus avoir besoin d’un support continuel au niveau du dos. Il n’a plus besoin du coussin rehausseur et peut même sortir ses bras au-dessus des bretelles, s’il est assez grand.

Sur la hanche

À partir de 4 mois

Aussitôt que le bébé tient bien sa tête, vous pouvez commencer à le porter sur votre hanche. C’est une position intermédiaire donnant un peu plus de liberté de mouvement au parent que la position sur le ventre. Souvenez-vous que sans porte-bébé, nous portons naturellement le bébé en le tenant d’un bras sur la hanche. Utilisez toujours le coussin rehausseur jusqu’à ce que le bébé pèse 12 lb.

À partir de 6 mois

Aussitôt que le bébé se tient en position assise. Vous pouvez aussi sortir ses bras au-dessus des bretelles.

Sur le dos

À partir de 6 mois

Aussitôt que vous vous sentez à l’aise, vous pouvez porter le bébé sur votre dos. Nous vous conseillons tout de même d’attendre qu’il soit âgé de 6 mois ou qu’il se tienne en position assise afin d’éviter les risques de blessure ou de suffocation. Le poids étant bien réparti sur le dos, les épaules, les hanches, le portage sur le dos est plus confortable, particulièrement lorsque l’enfant prend du poids. Il s’agit d’une position pratique pour retrouver une plus grande autonomie de mouvement et qui peut être utilisée aussi longtemps que vous en aurez besoin. Le porteur peut ainsi utiliser ses deux bras avec plus de liberté et réaliser des activités demandant plus de force et d’habileté sans risquer de blesser l’enfant.

Face vers le monde

À partir de 4 mois

Ce portage demande que votre bébé se tienne la tête seul. Cela dit, cette position n’est pas optimale, car elle est moins ergonomique qu’un portage de type ventre contre ventre et provoque beaucoup de stimulations pour le bébé. Si vous optez tout de même pour cette position, assurez-vous de limiter la durée à un maximum de 20 à 30 minutes, selon l’état de la circulation sanguine dans les jambes du bébé. Observez la coloration de la peau qui doit être rosée et non bleutée. Un pied froid est aussi signe d’une mauvaise circulation. Assurez-vous aussi que le dos ne soit pas trop aplati ou arrondi avec une mauvaise courbure lombaire inversée. Finalement, que ses jambes ne soient pas trop pendantes. Basculez le plus possible le bassin vers l’avant pour remonter les genoux au maximum et bien approfondir l’assise. Il y a 2 façons d’exécuter la position face vers le monde : avec les jambes repliées à l’intérieur ou sorties de chaque côté.

Avis des clients